Back to top

The Consortium

The EU Energy Poverty Observatory (EPOV) has been developed by a consortium of 13 organisations, including universities, think tanks, and the business sector. An Advisory Board comprising over 70 leading stakeholders from across Europe also supports EPOV. The University of Manchester leads the consortium: Dr Harriet Thomson acts as Project Manager, while Professor Stefan Bouzarovski is Chair of the Steering Committee.

Key organisations

University of Manchester
European Policy Centre
Intrasoft International
Wuppertal Institut

Supporting organisations

Energy Action Project (EnAct)
Energy Action Ltd
 Housing Europe
Centre for Renewable Energy Sources and Saving
 Asociación de Ciencias Ambientales